MANAGEMENT 

Courtney Hanna

Law Clerk

Tulane University School of Law 
(985) 651-6677 


Shannon Battiste

Felony Division

(225) 678-9803

attorneybattiste@yahoo.com



​Elizabeth A.B. Goree
Misdemeanor Division

Felony Division  
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6679)

eabgoree@stjohnpdo.org


Michael D. Smith, Jr.
Felony Division
​(504) 383-3840

michaelsmithattorneyatlaw@gmail.com

Eric R. Goza
Felony Division
(225) 926-6384

goza1949@hotmail.com

Don Carter

Criminal Investigator

(504) 559-5871

doncarter1290@yahoo.com

Lisa M. Parker
Supervising Attorney

Felony Division Lead
(985) 651-6677 

lmparker@stjohnpdo.org

Iriane B. Lee

Felony Division

Juvenile Division 

(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6683)

iblee@stjohnpdo.org

Dawn Suthers

Bookkeeper 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6681)

dmsuthers@stjohnpdo.org

Terynek Grover

Law Clerk

Southern University Law Center
(985) 651-6677 


Annika Mengisen
Felony Division
(504) 372-6258

annika@mirandamengisen.com

Richard B. Stricks
District Public Defender
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6682)

rbstricks@stjohnpdo.org

ATTORNEYS

Robert Oliver 
Criminal Investigator
(504) 813-6303

roliverandcompany.ro@gmail.com

ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST  PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE 

COURT APPOINTED LAWYERS IN THE 40TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT


Fontella F. Baker
Juvenile Division Lead (Deliquency/CINC)

Drug Court/Child Support
(504) 628-7538

fontellabaker@gmail.com

​Anthony J. Ibert
Felony Division
(504) 822-1359 

ajibert@cox.net

Erica N. Carter 

Administrative Coordinator
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6678)

encarter@stjohnpdo.org

ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST PARISH PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE STAFF

Kevin L. Ambres                            
Juvenile Division 
(985) 651-3838

kambres@aol.com

Randy J. Dukes

Felony Division
(504) 408-1992

rjd@dukeslawoffice.com

INVESTIGATORS

Victor M. Ortiz
Misdemeanor Division
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6685)

vmortiz@stjohnpdo.org

 STAFF SUPPORT