Erica Carter 

(Receptionist)
985-651-6677 (ext. 200)

encarter@stjohnpdo.org

Victor M. Ortiz
(Staff Attorney)
985-651-6677
vmortiz@stjohnpdo.org

Lisa M. Parker
(Supervising Attorney)
985-651-6677 
lmparker@stjohnpdo.org

Iriane B. Lee

(Staff Attorney)

985-651-6677 (ext. 6683)

iblee@stjohnpdo.org

Our Staff

Gregory Scott
(Investigator)
504-447-3383
gsi313investigations@yahoo.com

Shannon Battiste

(Contract Attorney)

225-361-0424

attorneybattiste@yahoo.com



Fontella F. Baker
(Staff Attorney)
504-628-7538
fontellabaker@gmail.com

Our Attorneys

Michael D. Smith, Jr.
(Contract Attorney)
​504-383-3840
michaelsmithattorneyatlaw@gmail.com

Eric R. Goza
(Contract Attorney)
225-926-6384
goza1949@hotmail.com

Randy J. Dukes

(Contract Attorney)
504-316-4031
rjd@dukeslawoffice.com

​Cheryl Taylor   
(Bookkeeper)      
985-651-6677 (ext. 209)
crtaylor@stjohnpdo.org 

Richard B. Stricks
(Chief Public Defender)
985-651-6677 (ext. 6682)
rbstricks@stjohnpdo.org

Don Carter

(Investigator)

559-5871

doncarter1290@yahoo.com

Kevin L. Ambres                            
(Contract Attorney)
985-651-3838
kambres@aol.com

Diana Tambunga       
(Secretary)                     
985-651-6677 (ext. 205)     
dgtambunga@stjohnpdo.org