​Anthony J. Ibert
Attorney at Law 
(504) 822-1359 

ajibert@cox.net

Erica N. Carter 

Administrative Coordinator
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6678)

encarter@stjohnpdo.org

Nicholas Roszczynialski
Attorney at Law 
​(504) 605-7262

nicholas.roszczynialskilawfirm@gmail.com 

ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST PARISH PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE STAFF

Michael D. Smith, Jr.
Attorney at Law 
​(504) 383-3840

michaelsmithattorneyatlaw@gmail.com

Hester R. Hilliard 
Attorney at Law 
(504) 535-6115

hilliardlawfirm@outlook.com

INVESTIGATORS

Iriane B. Lee

Supervising Attorney 

(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6683)

iblee@stjohnpdo.org

Dawn Suthers

Bookkeeper 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6681)

dmsuthers@stjohnpdo.org

 STAFF SUPPORT

Gregory E. Payton

Attorney at Law 
(225) 916-8336

gpayton81@yahoo.com

​Fenwick A. Swann III
Interim District Defender, Chief 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6682)

fenswann@stcharlespdo.org 


ATTORNEYS

Robert Oliver 
Criminal Investigator
(504) 813-6303

roliverandcompany.ro@gmail.com

Shannon Battiste

Attorney at Law 

(225) 678-9803

attorneybattiste@yahoo.com



Randy J. Dukes

Attorney at Law 
(504) 408-1992

rjdstjohn@gmail.com

Victor M. Ortiz
Attorney at Law 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6685)

vmortiz@stjohnpdo.org

​Venise M. Morgan
Attorney at Law 
(225) 267-7795

vmorgan@vmorganlawfirm.com

Don Carter

Criminal Investigator

(504) 559-5871

doncarter1290@yahoo.com

Eric R. Goza
Attorney at Law 
(225) 926-6384

goza1949@hotmail.com

MANAGEMENT 

ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST  PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE 

COURT APPOINTED LAWYERS IN THE 40TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT


Fontella F. Baker
Deputy District Defender 

(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6679)

ffbaker@stjohnpdo.org