ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST PARISH PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE STAFF

​Elizabeth A.B. Goree
Attorney at Law   
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6679)

eabgoree@stjohnpdo.org


Michael D. Smith, Jr.
Attorney at Law 
​(504) 383-3840

michaelsmithattorneyatlaw@gmail.com

Eric R. Goza
Attorney at Law 
(225) 926-6384

goza1949@hotmail.com

Don Carter

Criminal Investigator

(504) 559-5871

doncarter1290@yahoo.com

Kevin L. Ambres                            
Attorney at Law  
(985) 651-3838

kambres@aol.com

Victor M. Ortiz
Attorney at Law 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6685)

vmortiz@stjohnpdo.org

Lisa M. Parker
Deputy District Defender 
(985) 651-6677 

lmparker@stjohnpdo.org

Dawn Suthers

Bookkeeper 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6681)

dmsuthers@stjohnpdo.org

 STAFF SUPPORT

Terynek Grover, JD

 Law Clerk
 (985) 651-6677 


Annika Mengisen
Attorney at Law 
(504) 210-4994

annika@mirandamengisen.com

Richard B. Stricks
District Defender, Chief 
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6682)

rbstricks@stjohnpdo.org

ATTORNEYS

Robert Oliver 
Criminal Investigator
(504) 813-6303

roliverandcompany.ro@gmail.com

Fontella F. Baker
Attorney at Law 

(504) 628-7538

fontellabaker@gmail.com

​Anthony J. Ibert
Attorney at Law 
(504) 822-1359 

ajibert@cox.net

Erica N. Carter 

Administrative Coordinator
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6678)

encarter@stjohnpdo.org

Randy J. Dukes

Attorney at Law 
(504) 408-1992

rjd@dukeslawoffice.com

INVESTIGATORS

Iriane B. Lee

Attorney at Law 

(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6683)

iblee@stjohnpdo.org

Courtney Hanna

Law Clerk

Tulane University School of Law 
(985) 651-6677 


MANAGEMENT 

Shannon Battiste

Attorney at Law 

(225) 678-9803

attorneybattiste@yahoo.com



ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST  PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE 

COURT APPOINTED LAWYERS IN THE 40TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT