Nicholas Roszczynialski
Contract Attorney 
​(504) 605-7262

nicholas.roszczynialskilawfirm@gmail.com 

ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST PARISH PUBLIC DEFENDER TEAM

Eric R. Goza
Contract Attorney 
(225) 926-6384

goza1949@hotmail.com

Don Carter

Contract Criminal Investigator

(504) 559-5871

doncarter1290@yahoo.com

Randy J. Dukes

Contract Attorney 
(504) 408-1992

rjdstjohn@gmail.com

Hester R. Hilliard 
Supervising Attorney
(504) 535-6115

hilliardlawfirm@outlook.com

INVESTIGATORS

Victor M. Ortiz
Staff Attorney
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6685)

vmortiz@stjohnpdo.org

Iriane B. Lee

Deputy Chief Defender  

(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6683)

iblee@stjohnpdo.org

Dawn Suthers

Bookkeeper/Office Manager
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6681)

dmsuthers@stjohnpdo.org

 STAFF SUPPORT

Gregory E. Payton

Contract Attorney
(225) 916-8336

gpayton81@yahoo.com

ATTORNEYS

Certified Investigative Solutions, Inc.
Contract Criminal Investigator
(504) 813-6303

roliverandcompany.ro@gmail.com

ST. JOHN THE BAPTIST  PUBLIC DEFENDER OFFICE 

COURT APPOINTED LAWYERS IN THE 40TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT


MANAGEMENT 

​Venise M. Morgan
Contract Attorney 
(225) 267-7795

vmorgan@vmorganlawfirm.com

Erica N. Carter 

Administrative Coordinator
(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6678)

encarter@stjohnpdo.org

Fontella F. Baker
Chief Defender

(985) 651-6677 (ext. 6679)

ffbaker@stjohnpdo.org 

Shannon Battiste

Contract Attorney 

(225) 678-9803

attorneybattiste@yahoo.com